Benedict Tyszkiewicz built his family "nest" in Vyaloe tract. The original wooden construction consisted of one floor and was called "hunting lodge". The real palace of wood was built in 1840.
The name for the family place was not chosen by chance. Virgin Naliboksky forests, wonderful Isloch river and unique natural landscape attracted Tyszkiewicz greatly to demonstrate his hunting skills. Every autumn, count Tyszkiewicz, together with his friends came to this beautiful place for hunting. Especially Benedict loved to hunt elks and wild boars. Meat, by the way, went straight to the count's table, but the boar meat was given to the servants.
Like many other wooden buildings of the 19th century, Tyszkiewicz hunting lodge was completely destroyed during one of the fires. Then the grandson of the count Michael Tyszkiewicz decided to build a new "hunting" residence, but as a construction material was decided to use stone. Because of this we can now see the extant ruins of the old manor.
Benedict's grandson, Jan Tyszkiewicz, decided to set up a zoo on the territory of the estate in 1892. By the way, it was the first zoo on the territory of Belarus. Its area at that time reached 400 hectares. Here one could see moose, deer and even bears. However, Jan Tyszkiewicz dominated this area not long. During the 1st World War, the zoo experienced the invasion of poachers, and the Russian army was digging defensive trenches on the territory of the estate. The count had nothing to do but kill the last elk and leave Vyaloe forever in 1915.