The Village of Rovanichi of Chervensky district, Minsk region
The Village of Rovanichi refers to Chervensky district of the Minsk region and is located in 23 km from the district center. From the capital of Belarus to the village there is 80 km.
The Village of Rovanichi in the XVIII century was a manor of the ancient family Massalsky, the beginning of which originates in the area between the Desna, the Oka and the Ugra.
Due to the increasing population and carried out landscaping, the village of Rovanichi a few years ago got the status of agrotown.
Manor Rovanichi is one of the best preserved monuments of the classical period. The Palace, which was burned during the war, has been restored in 1952.
The son of the first owner of the estate of Rovanichi Ian Nicolaeich Mossalsky at the end of the eighteenth century sold received from his father lands Sehna-Slotvinski, who owned Rovanichi before the October revolution.
The formation of the estate was under the guidance of Anthony Slotvinski. In 1799, the Church was built, the purpose of which was supposed to be a family tomb. Inside of the chapel choirs with a parapet, painted on biblical subjects adorned the ceiling. In our day the medieval visitors of the memorial can observe the walls of the Church of St. Anthony.
Preserved in the archives inventory record is from 1804, under which the estate was a house and numerous outbuildings: a bakery, cheese plant, brewery, blacksmith, bath. The rear facade of the main house looking out onto the picturesque garden with three cabanas. The perimeter of the estate was surrounded by a fence made of thick boards, the entrance through which crowned several Brams.
Since 1853 his son Anthony Ludwig made the arrangement of the estate, with him the manor palace was built and the site of the old garden was divided by a picturesque park with an area of over 10 hectares. Along the park stretches a pond in the center of which there was a small island with trees and ornamental gazebo.
The building of the main manor of the Palace is rectangular and has one floor. The portico of the front facade covers the terrace. From the back the building had a balcony. In the layout of the residence there are two wings, one of which served as kitchen, another is the living- room. In the rich decoration of the house there was part of a collection of Saxon porcelain, Venetian furniture, art objects, family portraits, made by famous artist S. Bogush-Sestrancevich.
The front yard had an oval lawn, on the perimeter of which there was installed molded curb. On the flanks of the lawn according to the idea of the architect tehre was planted a wood group, featuring rare trees: white oak, sycamore, Eastern Hemlock tree. The territory of the manor courtyard was lined with fir, spruce, Rumelia pine, one of the best specimens of which are preserved until now.
One of the surviving outbuildings of the manor Rovanichi is a small building of a warehouse of the distillery, which was nearby.
After Ludwig, Romanovichi estate passed to his son Guidon, who in his turn bequeathed the estate to his son Joseph. The last owners of the estate were the great-grandchildren of Ludwig Slotvinski Miroslav and Ludwig.